Stars Shined Bright in 2024 Loksabha Elections

Kangana Ranaut as Indira Gandhi
Preeti Bali / 6:28 am / June 5, 2024

The Election Commission of India (ECI) officially declared the results of the 2024 Lok Sabha Elections on June 4. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led NDA alliance secured a majority with 293 seats, while the Congress Party-led INDI Alliance won 234 seats. Numerous film celebrities participated in this General Election, with many achieving victory and earning seats in Parliament.


Kangana Ranaut’s Political Debut

Kangana Ranaut made her political debut running on a BJP ticket from her hometown, Mandi, in Himachal Pradesh. She won impressively, defeating Congress candidate Vikramaditya Singh by a significant margin of 74,755 votes.


Arun Govil’s Electoral Success

Famed for his role as Lord Ram in the iconic TV series Ramayan, Arun Govil ran for office in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, representing the BJP. Despite initial challenges, he secured the seat with a margin of 10,585 votes, overcoming Samajwadi Party’s Sunita Verma.


Hema Malini’s Hat-Trick Victory

Indian cinema’s ‘Dream Girl,’ Hema Malini, demonstrated her enduring appeal by winning the Mathura constituency for the third time in a row. Her victory, marked by a margin of 2,93,407 votes, underscores her sustained popularity and strong support from her voters.


Shatrughan Sinha’s Triumph

Veteran actor Shatrughan Sinha contested from the Asansol Lok Sabha constituency on a Trinamool Congress (TMC) ticket and emerged victorious, winning by a margin of 59,564 votes.


Manoj Tiwari’s Continued Success

Bhojpuri film star Manoj Tiwari achieved his third consecutive victory in the NorthEast Delhi Lok Sabha constituency, defeating Congress candidate Kanhaiya Kumar by an impressive margin of 1,37,066 votes.


Ravi Kishan’s Win in Gorakhpur

Ravi Kishan, celebrated for his dynamic performances, won the Gorakhpur seat with a margin of 1,03,526 votes, further enhancing his distinguished career.


Suresh Gopi’s Historic Win in Kerala

Suresh Gopi made history by winning the first seat for BJP in Kerala. He defeated CPI-M candidate Sunilkumar by a margin of 74,686 votes, garnering 4,12,338 votes to his rival’s 3,37,652. Gopi previously served as a Rajya Sabha MP from 2016 to 2022.


More Stories