Prime Minister Modi to Lead Massive Rally in Support of Mahayuti Candidate

PM Modi - ANI
Preeti Bali / 8:10 am / May 15, 2024

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to bolster the Mahayuti alliance’s election campaign with a grand procession in Ghatkopar, backing Mihir Kotecha, the Bharatiya Janata Party’s nominee for Mumbai North East.


As the 2024 Lok Sabha electoral battle progresses into its final phase for Maharashtra, which encompasses six seats in Mumbai, this event is positioned as a formidable display of strength against the Maha Vikas Agadhi in the Mumbai battleground.


Kotecha, expressing enthusiasm about the forthcoming event, stated, “PM Modi will kick off the rally at 6.45 pm from Ashok Silk Mill near LBS Road, Damodar Park in Ghatkopar West. The route will traverse through Shreyas Talkies, Sarvodaya Signal, Sanghvi Square on MG Road, culminating at Parsvnath Mandir Chowk near Ramji Asar School in Ghatkopar East.”


Encouraging the residents of Mumbai to participate in large numbers, Kotecha emphasized, “Come, meet the harbinger of progress, the embodiment of divine inspiration, and the leader of the era, our Prime Minister Narendra Modi.”


Electoral Dynamics and Candidates in Mumbai

Within the Mahayuti coalition, both the Bharatiya Janata Party and Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena are contesting three seats each in Mumbai. On the other hand, within the Maha Vikas Agadhi, the Shiv Sena (UBT) is vying for four seats, while the Congress is contesting two seats in Mumbai. This electoral landscape, characterized by the fragmentation of regional parties like Shiv Sena and the Nationalist Congress Party, marks a significant shift in Mumbai’s political dynamics for the first time in Lok Sabha elections. Both alliances are leaving no stone unturned in their quest for victory in the Mumbai battleground.


Overview of Mumbai’s Six Lok Sabha Seats and Contesting Candidates


Mumbai South

MVA: Arvind Sawant — Sena (UBT)

Mahayuti: Yamini Jadhav — Shinde’s Shiv Sena


Mumbai South Central

MVA: Anil Desai — Sena (UBT)

 Mahayuti: Rahul Shewale — Shinde’s Shiv Sena


Mumbai North Central

 MVA: Varsha Gaikwad — Congress

 Mahayuti: Ujjwal Nikam — BJP


Mumbai North East

MVA: Sanjay Dina Patil — Sena (UBT)

 Mahayuti: Mihir Kotecha — BJP


Mumbai North West

MVA: Amol Kirtikar — Sena (UBT)

Mahayuti: Ravindra Waikar — Shinde’s Shiv Sena


Mumbai North

 MVA: Bhushan Patil — Congress

Notable Figure in Mahayuti

Union Minister Piyush Goyal — BJP


More Stories